A Day At The Beach


I’ve recently been on a trip to the UK to visit my family. Now that I am back home I’m pretty busy with boring stuff like catching up with work I missed and don’t have much time for blogging. I am posting this in haste while the Daily Post Photo Challenge: On The Way is still current. This post is also my entry into this week’s Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge.


I took these photos over the Bank Holiday weekend a couple of weeks ago. First Born and his wife had recently moved over to the UK from South Africa and they wanted to do some exploring, Archie (Last Born’s hyperactive dog) needed an outing and my Dad wanted to show us one of his old childhood haunts – as a child he would cycle from his home in Manchester to Ainsdale Beach – so we all piled into the vehicles and drove to the seaside. An hour or so into the journey someone shouted “there’s an elephant!” Wishful thinking I thought but sure enough, there was an elephant deep in the wilds of Merseyside! IMG_5920 As tempting as it was to turn off to have a look, we continued with our original plan. IMG_5222 IMG_5903   IMG_5853 IMG_5328 IMG_5498 IMG_5368 IMG_5387 IMG_5443 IMG_5867 Hopefully soon I will be up to date with my work and will have time for the more important stuff in life, like getting back in touch with the World of Blog. Until then, Happy Thursday.

9 thoughts on “A Day At The Beach

  1. Pingback: A Step Back in Time: My First Guest Blogger – Peter Taylor | Far Out in Africa

Leave a Reply

