Silent Sunday – Ainsdale Beach, North West UK


IMG_5810

10 thoughts on “Silent Sunday – Ainsdale Beach, North West UK

  1. This is a lovely photo of family togetherness. I wonder whether the visit to Ainsdale beach was part of a holiday. I know that beach so well. Ainsdale is part of my hometown, Southport. A little further south than Ainsdale are the pinewoods at Formby. Perhaps you visited them as well. They are known as one of the few areas in the Uk where red squirrels can still be found.Thank you for sharing this. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you Millie 🙂 Isn’t it a small World?
      Yes, I was on holiday in the UK visiting my family and on my last Sunday there we took a drive to Ainsdale. It’s such a beautiful place!
      My Dad grew up in Manchester and he told us how he and his friends used to cycle there (!) to visit the pinewoods and also to look for Natterjack Toads. We didn’t get to the woods or see any red squirrels, but we did see Natterjack tadpoles (and a fox) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, it’s famous for the Natterjack, probably because it’s an endangered species. I’m glad you liked it there. I miss it a lot. We live in Nottinghamshire now, which is a long way from the sea. I still have relatives in Ainsdale, so we do visit in the summer. Anyway, I enjoyed your post and lovely picture. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

