Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge – Candid Photography


Candid photographs are my favourite. I love capturing my subjects when they are unaware they are being watched.

Last year we went on a short holiday to Cape Town. I’m not a crowded beach sort of person but one day we decided to take a look at Camps Bay. Being summer we weren’t the only ones with the same idea and the only parking we could find was a very long way from the beach.

Walking back to the car in the late afternoon we passed a small park. These three men were sitting on the bench feeding the birds, one bird was so close to them it was almost touching their legs. Just as I took this shot someone on the road hooted. I was annoyed at the time but I think the result is quite effective.

Camps Bay, Cape Town

Candid Camps Bay

This mother duck and ducklings were as intrigued by the canoeist as he was by them.

Ducklings - Marina da Gama, Muizenberg

Ducklings – Marina da Gama, Muizenberg

 

050714-black-and-white-4

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge – Candid Photography

    • Thank you Cee 🙂
      Unfortunately I am experiencing (new) problems posting in the last couple of days – there are two pics but the second for some reason only appears waaay down at the bottom of the page. I’m trying to fix it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

