To Market to Market, to Sell Some Fat Pigs (and a Goat)


Many of my photos are taken ‘on the run’, through the front windscreen of the car, and Piet has become accustomed to my cries of “Oooh! Slow down! I need to get a picture of that!”

Yesterday driving into town I noticed this bus ahead of us.

DSCF5759

Luckily a few kilometers ahead there is a security check for vehicles entering the Mosi-oa-Tunya National park, so I could get a couple of clearer shots and establish exactly what it was on top of that bus.

DSCF5767 1

 

 

To market to market, to sell some fat pigs (and a goat)

To market to market, to sell some fat pigs (And a goat. And some chickens)

043014-which-way

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “To Market to Market, to Sell Some Fat Pigs (and a Goat)

  1. Hello El! I am having the same internet connection issues and feel like I’m already playing catch up! What a wonderful site, love the photographs, observations and thoughts on life. I very much look forward to reading more, and walking this blogging path with you! Breathe Deep, Think Peace, Patty

    Like

    • Thank you Patty.
      I just read your barfing hounds post (wonderful) and was about to move on to the next when ‘bzzzt!’ the power went off. Again. I look forward to reading more later.

      Like

Leave a Reply

